Using Google Chrome?
Download my free Chrome Extension, Power Notes Searcher, to make searching for and evaluating SAP notes, much easier.
Wednesday, September 05, 2012
GRANT or REVOKE on User in DB Link Connection
If you GRANT additional privileges to an Oracle user who is used in a DB Link connection (from another database), then if the DB Link is already open and in use (the target DB has ACTIVE or INACTIVE sessions), you will need to close the DB link connection before you see the new privileges.
The same is true if you grant a new role to the user.
However, if you REVOKE privileges from an Oracle user who is used in a DB Link connection then these changes are seen immediately the next time the user is used to perform an operation across the DB link.